Trying to Find Balance

Ever since becoming a mom, I have had a hard time trying to find ways to balance my life. I feel like I’ve never got everything just quite right. I have felt like a part of me was missing. I hadn’t been doing things that I enjoy. I’m always so worried about Marceline that I forget that I have to worry about me, too. I am trying to think of ways to be better about this in the future.

Today I was able to play some video games, which is my escape from reality for a bit. I have been building Florence cathedral in Minecraft with my friends. It has been one thing that I have been able to enjoy while trying to find my balance.

Being able to do something like that where I am able to let some creativity flow and actually enjoy myself has been good for me.

So I am hoping to try other things that make me feel more balanced.

Leave a comment